I had this big plan

NaBloPoMo badge

My stinkin' badge. Thanks, San.

This month, writers everywhere take up National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo, in which hard-working, aspiring authors crank out a whole book in 30 days.

I have no such ambitions. I’m sticking to the simpler, spunkier (?) NaBloPoMo, or National Blog Posting Month. We don’t write; we post. Doesn’t that sound… easier? And while most NaBloPoMos involve a theme and writing something on that theme every day for a month, November is special: NO THEME. Even easier.

Don’t call me lazy yet. I had big plans for my first Mountain Project NaBloPoMo post–BIG plans. I promise. But then my home-team band of long-haired, thong wearing, fire-pitching SF Giants went and won this little ball game and won the freaking World Series. My kids banged pots and pans on the porch, the local paper turned orange, and my Facebook feed went nuts.

So I think I’ll write that epic post tomorrow.

GGGIIIIIIIIIAAAAAAAAAANTS!!!!!

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

